Call Mark Now


Don Greeson is half way through six mini books on Glori’s FACETS as found in the last chapter of our second book “Finding My Why, Glori’s Story…….A Tale of Achievement”, and I’m thrilled with how brilliant Don continues to shine (especially with having to deal with the recent loss of his father).

In trying to give Don good material, I’ve been thinking, processing, and researching new ideas and I came across an unclaimed philosophy entitled The 7 Domains of Happiness. I thought it was worth sharing.

The 7 Domains of Happiness are:

  1. Self
  2. Family and Friends
  3. Employment and Work
  4. Health
  5. Finances and Money
  6. Spirituality and Community
  7. Fun and Hobbies

My personal observation is that when we limit our focus or weigh too heavily on any one of these domains, we lose balance which creates stress. As I reflect on my life, I can see that it is true.

Every time I have focused too much attention towards any one or a small group of these domains, I got myself into some kind of mess. Luckily, I’ve always had my wife Janice around to knock me back into reality.

Here’s what Janice just shared with me on Monday about learning from our mistakes though (sorry I don’t know who the originator was).

“Life is like an old photo………we develop from the negatives”…………true, huh?

Try to stay in balance and have a great week…………Mark

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *